GFN at 12

Serving the Community.

Interview with Han Soo-hee.

In continuing its collaboration with the Gwangju Foreign Language Network (GFN), in this issue the Gwangju News offers an interview with GFN’s program director in charge of the City of Light, which is changing its format starting this month. To gain an insight into the important changes that are taking place, the Gwangju News obtained this interview with Han Soo-hee. — Ed.

By Melline Galani.

Gwangju News (GN): Thank you for taking the time to do this interview for the Gwangju News, Ms. Han. First, please introduce yourself by telling us a little about your background, GFN, and your career at the radio station.
Han Soo-hee: First of all, thank you, Gwangju News, for offering me this opportunity. My name is Han Soo-hee (한수희), and I have been working at GFN since 2009. After graduating with a degree in fine arts from the University of British Columbia in Canada in 2008, I returned to Korea and applied to the Department of Western Painting at Ewha Womans Graduate School. Meanwhile, I was working part-time as an English academy teacher in Gwangju, where my mother lived, when I saw an advertisement for a position at an English radio station for a producer who could speak English well, my old dream came back to me.

Han Soo-hee